Shinedown - Call Me



Wrap me in a bolt of lightning,
Send me on my way still smiling.
Maybe that's the way I should go,
Straight into the mouth of the unknown.


I left the spare key on the table,
Never really thought I'd be able.
To say I'd merely visit on the weekends,
I lost my whole life and a dear friend.


I've said it so many times,
I would change my ways, no never mind.
God knows i tried...


Call me a sinner, call me a saint.
Tell me its over, I'll still love you the same.
Call me your favorite,
Call me the worst.
Tell me its over, I don't want you to hurt.
Its all that I can say,
So ill be on my way.


I finally put it all together, that nothing really lasts forever.
I had to make a choice that was not mine,
I had to say goodbye for the last time.
I kept my whole life in a suitcase,
Never really stayed in one place.
Maybe that's the way it should be,
You know I live my life like a Gypsy.


I've said it so many times,
I would change my ways, no never mind.
God knows i tried...


Call me a sinner, call me a saint,
Tell me its over, I'll still love you the same.
Call me your favorite,
Call me the worst.
Tell me its over i don't want you to hurt.
Its all that I can say,
So I'll be on my way...


I'll always keep you inside.
You healed my heart and my life,
And you know I tried...


Call me a sinner, call me a saint
Tell me its over, I'll still love you the same.
Call me your favorite,
Call me the worst.
Tell me its over i don't want you to hurt.
Its all that i can say,
So ill be on my way,
So ill be on my way,
So ill be on my way...






Kommentarer
Postat av: Carro

Sååå Sjuuuukt braaaaa!

2008-10-19 @ 17:32:28

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0